Xavier Marciel – 18

Meet Xavier Marciel, he is one of our servers at the restaurant.  A few weeks ago his mother who also works with us, asked me about my tattoo on my wrist, we spent a few minutes talking about the meaning behind it when she brought up Xavier.  She went on to tell me that he called to see about getting a tattoo on his wrist before he went off to college in Lubbock, Tx.

Somniare Cras – Dream Tomorrow

Vive Hodie – Live Today

At this point in my life I must agree with Xavier in his choice, for me heading to 30, I Failed to “Live Today” in my earlier years and at times didn’t dream tomorrow.  As Xavier starts a new phase of life in college he reminded me to life in the moment but not to for get to dream of tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Food for Thought, Tattoo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Xavier Marciel – 18

  1. Myra Marciel says:

    After a discussion about Xavier wanting a tattoo I took him to Needleworks Tattoo in Georgetown TX. This was a new journey for Xavier starting his first yr. in college. I admire what he choose and that means alot to him! Tattoo’s are a wonderful way to show your own identity and personality. This is just the beginning………Tat’s are addicting once you get your first one. Keep living today and dreaming for tomorrow Xavier!!!!!

Leave a Reply

